Mother duck

Ten little ducks went out one day … and only one little duck came back.  Do you sometimes feel like mother duck?  Whether you work for a boss, run your own business, raise a family, work for charity, or just have a listening ear, you probably sometimes think “Why bother?” or “What’s the point?”  … But then the one that comes back to say “Thank you” or “Sorry” makes it all worthwhile.  I can live for a week on a compliment, but because I can’t manufacture them when I need them, I have other coping strategies to make sure that what comes into my mind and into my spirit is a balanced meal.  For my mind, I have regular contact with people who feed me encouragement and enthusiasm.  And for my spirit, I feed on encouragement and enthusiasm from the Word of God, the Bible.

“And one of them, when he saw that he was healed, returned … giving Him thanks … So Jesus answered and said, “Were there not ten cleansed? But where are the nine? Were there not any found who returned to give glory to God except this foreigner?” And He said to him, “Arise, go your way. Your faith has made you well.””  (Luke 17)

Leave a Reply

